I Will Try to Remember What it Felt Like to Hear Ziggy’s Heartbeat (but I will probably not)

Well, the West End Midwives are awesome. I had my first appointment and I gotta say… this is feeling more and more like it’s an actual thing.

After about 45 minutes of talking, I was getting nervous that they were just going to take my word for it. You say your pregnant? Okay. Cool. But then they brought out the magic wand and I heard a little heartbeat. There is a heart BEATING INSIDE OF ME. Very cool.

Since my memory is horrible, I will probably forget what it felt like to hear that heart pumping. Hubs recorded it, though, so at least we have that

Anyway, I’m really happy I went midwife. They weren’t witch doctor elves burning candles and hitting small gongs, they were nice, normal, and informative. Also, they gave me a book. As a cheapskate who is also a reading fool, that’s pretty much all they needed to do to get me on their side.

Going in for an ultrasound tomorrow to get the official date, etc. THIS IS HAPPENING, PEOPLE!

One Comment on “I Will Try to Remember What it Felt Like to Hear Ziggy’s Heartbeat (but I will probably not)”

  1. bev says:

    WooHoo!!!


Leave a Reply

