I Will Not Choke Down an Entire Jar of Almond Butter

I hadn’t tried almond butter until I used it in my first pre-natal love: Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies. Ever since I made another batch earlier this week, I haven’t been able to stop thinking about the goopy, not-quite-delicious almond butter.

Almond_butter

I thought about it before going to bed last night before going to bed.

I just ate about 1/3 of the jar.

It is not as good as peanut butter, which I also have in my pantry. It also has this weird consistency (I don’t think I’ve mixed it enough) that makes it stick to my teeth, my throat, and my esophagus. This makes me eat it much more slowly than I’m inclined to.

I think my small cravings – the cookies, the almond butter – are following the lead of my previous eating habits: convince yourself you love something that isn’t the most amazing thing, because you’re going to eat a whole hell of a lot of it.

That’s how insane I am.

And I’ve already passed it down to the lime inside of me (12 weeks yesterday). Poor thing is craving ALMOND BUTTER.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, there is two-thirds of a jar calling my name.

[I will probably laugh at myself when I have an actual CRAVING craving. In that situation, I will most likely go for 5 big, juicy hamburgers or three orders of nachos.]

Leave a Reply

