I Will Not Bankrupt My Family

Hard to deny it anymore, I’m pregnant. My belly has decided to broadcast the news.

I never realized how often I felt the need to suck my stomach in until I could no longer do so. The urge is still there, it’s just not possible. Weird to think I was doing this unconsciously.

Also: my stomach has been rather rumbly the past few days. I always use this as an excuse to eat more. Also: heartburn is not fun.

I’ve been going on a bit of a maternity clothes-buying binge lately. The husband thinks it’s maternity shopaholicbecause it’s one of the few things that provide concrete choices I actually feel like I can make. He’s smart sometimes.

Is this something I can blame on Ziggy? Probably not.

Unfortunately, I have no friends. Well, I have some, but most of my friends are tiny, don’t have kids, and/or don’t live in the same city as I do. I LOVE used. I would be THRILLED with used. Cheapo me hates the idea of buying an entire wardrobe that I will use for approximately 5 months.

That being said, there are some very cute maternity things out there. I got some stuff at Target and a nice load at Old Navy. Then, the next day, I saw that there was a 40% off sale at some internet shop called Shade. That stuff should be coming this week.

See? This is an addiction. A ridiculous addiction. And I have no money for this kind of stuff right now. Thanks, Ziggy!

I’m still looking for some cute dresses. Let me know if you have any ideas.

Leave a Reply

